Executive Committee Actions and Nominations

October 5, 2016
This text was imported from a prior version of the site to preserve historic content. Formatting and images have not been preserved, and links may not work. In some cases, imported content may not be decipherable. If you are looking for an old Clapper or Annual Report, it might be best to check their respective pages.

North American Guild of Change Ringers

Summary of Executive Committee Actions September 17, 2016

Present in Victoria, BC — Bruce Butler, Bob Aldinger, Tom Miller, Tony Furnivall

Present via Skype — Rick DePuy, Diane Amison-Loring

Absent — Ann Martin

* By-law amendment: move Annual Report names and addresses into PDF; change the deadline from first 3 months of the year to first 6.

* New Peal Books – Plans underway to produce 4 books – 2 NAG and 2 non-NAG

* Approved for ballot Life Membership Nomination for Tom Miller, who is retiring as membership secretary

* Exchange Rate Review - no changes

* 2017 Budget – Very little change from 2016

* NAGCR Brochure - It was agreed to move forward with a re-print

* Donation of Books and Handbells by Beryl Nelson to the Guild

* Guild handbells – still in Montreal and no new requests for them

* 2017 AGM – Accepted Toronto's invitation for Labor Day weekend

* NAGCR archives need to find a permanent storage place

* Agreed to support the Council Review Action Group (CRAG) which Tony is a member of and also proposed a “national open day” for towers in 2017


In accordance with the by-laws, nominations for NAGCR officers for 2017 will close on October 17. Also, we need to elect our 4 Central Council representatives for the next triennium. Nominations should be sent to the President, along with a supporting statement and the candidate's acceptance. Unfortunately, Tom Miller, Membership Secretary, Tony Furnivall, Public Relations Officer and Central Council Rep and Ann Martin, Education Officer are not seeking re-election. All other officers are willing to be re-elected as are the other Central Council Reps. Mary Platt, Marietta has been nominated for Membership Secretary.